Koon Wins Primary

Lexington Asst. Police Chief Major Jay Koon has won
the Republican primary for Lexington County sheriff.
As there are no Democrats seeking the office, Koon’s
primary win is a de facto election to the post.

Unofficial results with all 96 precincts reporting:

Jay Koon: 15,099 (58%)

Justin Britt: 6,546

Dennis Tyndall: 2,463

Ed Felix: 1,767

Total: 25,875


Published by

One thought on “Koon Wins Primary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.